new work on silverpepperofthestars

Revisiting

I have been surprising myself
with the wholeness of the collected fragments;
also again discovering the absurdity
of the narrative

now swimming,
now drifting,
now both.
the strong current
means I can upstream
from morning coffee
to midnight snack
without moving,
or downstream
in an instant,
to the lip of the horizon,
far enough to see the next horizon

I have been surprising myself
with the resonance of collected themes;
the way the tune keeps changing
with the rhythms and the keys
but the harmonics still ring out

now walking,
now flying,
now standing still.

now swimming,
now drifting,
now diving.

now sitting,
now waiting,
now dreaming.

http://wp.me/p1pWER-bT

Leave a Reply

